What’s Good in My Hood

Akiima Price, an independent consultant in environmental education, discusses “What’s Good in My Hood,” a curriculum that she has developed for urban settings. The curriculum will be available online later in 2011. This video is recorded in July 2011 in Swindler Cove Park, Manhattan, New York City.

2 Responses to What’s Good in My Hood

  1. Donna Lennon says:

    As an urban educator, I am very interested in this program…I’m inspired!

  2. Akiima says:

    Thanks Donna. Please visit http://www.nyrp.org/Kids_Parents_Teachers/Whats_Good_In_My_Hood_ to sign up for your copy. Please feel fee to reach out if I can be a resource.

Leave a Reply

