Presentation at an elementary school

During my visit to the Concordia International School in Shanghai, Scott Murphey, an elementary school teacher, invited me to his classroom. I asked students why nature is important in cities, and they proposed a great deal of nice ideas. Then we connected my research and narrative stories that I write with the topic of their class, which was English writing and reading. I think that Scott wanted to teach students that writing skills are important in many areas including academic research.

Scott continues teaching the reading class.

One Response to Presentation at an elementary school

  1. Vahan says:

    Great blog Alex.
    Very interesting and instructive.

Leave a Reply

